Woodruff Health Sciences Center Committee

The Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center Committee oversees the development and operation of Emory Healthcare, Inc., including The Emory Clinic, the university hospitals, and other related center and institutes. In addition, the committee oversees the development and strategic direction of the School of Medicine, Rollins School of Public Health, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, and Winship Cancer Institute and other related centers and institutes; and makes appropriate recommendations to the Board of Trustees or its Executive Committee. 


  • John G. Rice, Chair
  • Kathelen Amos, Vice Chair
  • J. David Allen*
  • Facundo L. Bacardi
  • Thomas I. Barkin
  • William A. Brosius
  • Sarah B. Brown
  • Russell R. French*
  • Charles B. Ginden**
  • Steven H. Lipstein
  • William H. Rogers Jr.
  • Timothy C. Rollins
  • Gregory J. Vaughn
  • William C. Warren IV
  • Jodie Guest, Faculty Counselor

*Non-voting trustee emeritus committee appointment
**Voting trustee emeritus